Contact Us


Toby Sanger
Executive Director
Mobile: 613 720 6955

Erika Beauchesne
Communications Coordinator
Mobile: 613-315-8679

Sasha Caldera
Campaign Manager, beneficial ownership work
Publish What You Pay Canada
Mobile: 647-861-6425


193 Richmond Road
Ottawa ON K1Z 6W4


Canadians for Tax Fairness
192 Main Street,
PO Box 12015
Ottawa, ON K1S 3M1

Board of Directors

Scott Chamberlain  (Chair)
Director of Labour Relations and General Counsel, Association of Canadian Financial Officers

David Langille (Treasurer)
Lecturer, York University

Emily Watkins (Secretary)
Special Advisor to the President, PIPSC

Peter Bleyer
President, Peter Bleyer and Associates

David Bruer
Inter Pares

Murray Dobbin
Author, Political Commentator

Patricia Lane
Lawyer, Mediator

Andrew McNeill
National Union of Public and General Employees

Lars Osberg
Professor of Economics, Dalhousie University

Richard Rizok
Senior Program Analyst, Infrastructure Canada

Sune Sandbeck
Senior Economist, Canadian Labour Congress

Cheryl Stadnichuk
Chair, CCPA Saskatchewan board

National Advisory Council

Neil Brooks
Tax law professor, co-author The Trouble With Billionaires

Dr. Karen Hamilton
General Secretary, Canadian Council of Churches

Dr. Alex Himelfarb
Former Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary of Cabinet for three Prime Ministers

Murray Klippenstein
Social justice lawyer, former President, Canadian Environmental Defence Fund

Peter C. Newman
Journalist and author

Douglas Peters
Former Secretary of State (Finance) and former TD Bank Chief Economist

Clayton Ruby
CM, QC, lawyer, editor Canadian Rights Reporter

Ed Broadbent
Former Leader of the New Democratic Party of Canada

Technical Advisory Committee

Andrew Jackson
Senior Policy Advisor, Broadbent Institute

Marc Lee
Senior Economist, Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives, BC Office

David MacDonald
Senior Economist, Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives and Coordinator, Alternative Federal Budget

Hugh Mackenzie
Economic consultant

Richard Shillington
Author, researcher, statistician

Jim Stanford
Author Economics for Everyone, economist

Armine Yalnizyan